The Deep End

My little brother and I used to go for swimming classes. My batch swam in a baby pool. For the first few days, I enjoyed it. Then one day our coach took us to the bigger pool´s deep end! Many boys and girls were braver than me so they went first. They easily swam to the other end. When my turn came, I started to tremble. I said “Sir, please, I can´t…!¨. But the coach pushed me into the water. I thought I would drwon, but I did not! I kicked the water and pushed it with my hands. Soon I was on the other side! After that I loved the ´deep end´.

—Arun.

Please give us your feedback on this post.

